Poor Mans Kayak Bow Mount (Sneak Peek)

I’ve been working on this bow mount idea for my Native Slayer Propel 10 for a while now and although it seems like a simple enough idea, there were quite a few hurdles to overcome to get this all to function correctly as shown. When I do go electric I normally use the trolling motor in the transom as I prefer to have my pedal drive with me at all times. So it’s not like I need a trolling motor in the front but that I always felt like I would like to try that option. Buying an expensive bow mounted trolling motor was not an option for me at this time as I prefer to use what I already have available and see if I can come up with something that could actually work. With that said, all that is left to do now is to try this setup out on the water and see if it will work for me and eventually pick between titlting it back or just raising it up…

Leave a comment